Partners

Best fitness affiliate programs: nine options to compare

Updated 2026

The best fitness affiliate program depends on who follows you. Gym clients, home-gym shoppers, and other personal trainers buy different things. Start with that distinction before comparing commission rates.

This shortlist groups programs by their most useful application. It is published by Workout Lock and includes our own Partner Program. The recommendations use public terms and audience fit. This guide does not include hands-on payout tests or measured conversion rates.

The shortlist

"Not stated" means the reviewed public source did not establish the detail. Your accepted agreement controls eligibility and payment.

Program Published compensation Referral window Renewal commission Best-fit use case
Workout Lock 50% of net proceeds 30 days after the partner code is entered No. First annual purchase only iPhone gym audiences distracted during workouts
Hevy 25% per new subscription and renewal Not stated Yes Workout logging content
Gravitus 30%; page describes ongoing subscription earnings Not stated Advertised; confirm agreement Strength tracking demonstrations
WorkoutGen 40% on eligible payments Configured in platform; duration not public Yes, subject to active terms Personalized workout and tracking content
ABC Trainerize 15% on eligible plans and add-ons 90 days Yes Trainer-to-trainer recommendations
FitBudd 20% on referred subscription payments Not stated First 12 months Coaching-business audience
Titan Fitness 5% on referred sales 30 days No subscription recurrence stated Equipment reviews and home gyms
Myprotein US Up to 8% on referred sales 30 days Not stated on the reviewed page Nutrition and relevant product content
ClassPass Per qualifying signup; amount varies Not stated Not promised on reviewed page Studio and class-discovery content

Sources: program pages [1] through [8]. Workout Lock terms are the offer supplied by the publisher. A share of net proceeds and a percentage of a sale are not equivalent.

Which should you shortlist?

For gym creators discussing phone distraction: Workout Lock

If your audience complains that a short gym session turns into a long one because of scrolling, Workout Lock offers a specific demonstration. Show the distraction problem and the app's blocking workflow. Its iOS focus narrows the eligible audience. Partners earn 50% of net proceeds on the first annual purchase, through a partner code entered in the app. The code is valid for 30 days, and renewals do not earn commission. Terms apply. Compare the app programs in workout app affiliate programs.

For workout logging: Hevy or Gravitus

These suit videos about tracking sets, recording progress, and using a training app. Hevy publishes a 5K-plus audience requirement and says its affiliate flow works with the mobile app. The reviewed page does not describe a web flow.[1] Gravitus considers engagement and content quality, without stating a numeric threshold on the reviewed page.[2]

Viewers already using another logger need a reason to switch. A feature tour alone may not supply that reason.

For coaching-business education: Trainerize or FitBudd

These are relevant when followers include coaches buying business software. Their renewal structures differ, so compare the duration alongside the percentage.[4][5] Neither is a strong default recommendation to clients who only want to follow their own training plan. See affiliate programs for personal trainers for that client-versus-peer split.

For equipment content: Titan Fitness

Equipment reviews can reach people making a specific purchase. The tradeoff is the time and cost of producing a credible demonstration, plus delivery availability. Check exclusions before calculating commission on an entire basket.[6]

For nutrition content: Myprotein

The US affiliate page states commission as high as 8%, with a 30-day window. It does not publish separate trainer commission tiers. Confirm the agreement you are offered.[7] Product relevance and credible claims matter more than creating a new supplement recommendation solely to obtain commission.

For class discovery: ClassPass

Local studio tours and "trying different classes" content match the product. Availability around the viewer is crucial. The official page separates publisher and influencer routes, and does not provide one universal payout amount.[8]

For workout personalization: WorkoutGen

This has a consumer workout use case, with a different buyer from coaching-business software. The public program describes renewal payments, and its referral journey has specific checkout handling.[3] Ask how delayed or cross-device purchases are credited before projecting earnings.

How to choose between two offers

Estimate approved earnings per click, not just percentage. Then compare production time, product price, eligible buyers, refund exposure, attribution reliability, and whether you would recommend the product without commission. How fitness affiliate commissions work covers the categories behind those numbers.

These figures are made up. An offer paying €25 per approved sale with a 1% click-to-sale rate earns €0.25 per click. An offer paying €8 with a 4% rate earns €0.32. Neither rate is an industry benchmark. Your own measured performance is the useful comparison.

A recurring offer needs another calculation: how long referrals remain eligible and subscribed. High churn can outweigh a larger advertised share. Monthly payout administration is separate from a right to renewal commission.

Workout Lock Partner Program

Workout Lock is designed to help iPhone users finish workouts on time by blocking distracting apps during training. It can fit gym routines, productivity-and-fitness content, and advice for time-constrained lifters.

Approved partners earn 50% of Workout Lock's net proceeds from the qualifying purchase, subject to terms. Net proceeds are what remains after Apple's commission, taxes withheld by Apple, and refunds or chargebacks. Commission applies to the first annual subscription bought through the Partner offer. Renewals do not earn commission. The customer enters the partner code in the app. The code is valid for 30 days, and a purchase in that window stays attributed. Payouts are monthly after a 30-day hold, with a €50 minimum. There are no verified earnings benchmarks in this guide, and this shortlist does not rank the program as the highest effective payout. Compare its actual terms with your audience and promotion costs.

FAQs

What is best for small creators?

There is no universal winner. Pick an offer accepting your application whose customer matches your audience. The absence of a published follower minimum is not guaranteed acceptance.

Which programs definitely offer recurring commissions?

The reviewed Hevy, WorkoutGen, Trainerize, and FitBudd pages explicitly describe renewal or recurring payments. FitBudd limits the published earning period. Gravitus also advertises continuing subscription earnings; confirm detailed eligibility in its agreement.[1][2][3][4][5] Workout Lock pays 50% of net proceeds on the first annual purchase only. Renewals do not earn commission.

Does 50% of net proceeds beat 25% of a sale?

You cannot tell from the percentages alone. Workout Lock pays 50% of net proceeds: the amount left after Apple's commission, taxes withheld by Apple, and refunds or chargebacks. A 25% sale commission is a share of the eligible payment. Compare those amounts under the actual agreement.

An audience that lifts, scrolls, and loses track of time? Consider partnering with Workout Lock. Earn 50% of Workout Lock's net proceeds from qualifying purchases. Terms apply.

Sources

  1. Hevy
  2. Gravitus
  3. WorkoutGen
  4. ABC Trainerize
  5. FitBudd
  6. Titan Fitness
  7. Myprotein US
  8. ClassPass